Radford names new additions to Presidential Transition Committee

Thirty-seven representatives were named to the Presidential Transition Committee. | File photo

Radford University has announced additions to its Presidential Transition Committee.

The committee plans key activities that will ensure an effective transition for the University’s seventh president, Brian Hemphill. It will help welcome Hemphill and his family to the Radford, Virginia, community and the local and regional communities. Additionally, the committee will provide an orientation and institutional scan for the president as well as plan events to recognize former president Penelope Kyle.

Committee co-chairs Alethea “A.J.” Robinson and Mary Ann Hovis ’65 announced the appointments. These new members will join a diverse group of faculty, staff, administrators, students, alumni, parents and the regional community. Members also include representatives from the Radford University Foundation and the Board of Visitors. 

Thirty-seven representatives were named to the committee.

Organizations in this story

Radford University 801 East Main Street Radford, VA - 24142

Get notified the next time we write about Radford University!