Palm Beach Atlantic University faculty named FSHP Forerunner

Elias Chahine, an associate professor of pharmacy practice, is on the board of directors at FSHP. | File photo
Elias Chahine, a faculty member at the Gregory School of Pharmacy at Palm Beach Atlantic University, was recently named the Florida Society of Health-System Pharmacists (FSHP) Forerunner.

Thomas Johns, the past president of the FHSP, gave the award to Chahine at the House of Delegates meeting in Orlando.

Chahine, an associate professor of pharmacy practice, is on the board of directors at FSHP. He is also a board liaison with the Professional Affairs Council. He previous served the FSHP as the chair of the Educational Affairs Council, president of the Palm Beach Society of Health System Pharmacists. He has also joined continuing education programs in Florida and in Puerto Rico.

Chahine received the award for his interest, dedication and enthusiasm in his field. He has given Florida significant contributions for its pharmacy industry, including professional practice, education, community service, leadership and research.

Organizations in this story

Palm Beach Atlantic University 326 Acacia Street West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Get notified the next time we write about Palm Beach Atlantic University!