New Orleans honor society admits 14 students

Omicrom Delta Kappa, a national leadership honor society at the University of New Orleans for more than four decades, recently admitted 14 UNO students to its ranks.

Three graduates and 11 undergraduates were honored with membership in the esteemed organization in a Nov. 30 campus ceremony at the University Center’s Innsbruck Room.

The honored students included junior Chance Aucoin, junior Hannah Doran, junior William Fontenot, senior Vantonio Tyrone Hall, senior Liliana Rose Harrison, graduate student Christopher Lazarine, senior Luiz Queiroz, junior Rami Qumri, senior Gabrielle Raedisch, senior Brandy Richardson, graduate student Bethany Ann Salter, junior Ana Maria Munos Solis, graduate student Shawn Waltz and junior Himasa Wijetunge.

These students were selected based on campus leadership, community service, scholarship, social and religious activities, creative and performing arts and journalism and mass media. 

All students who are admitted to Omicrom Delta Kappa must be juniors or seniors who rank in the top 35 percent of their respective class.

Organizations in this story

University of New Orleans

Want to get notified whenever we write about University of New Orleans ?
Next time we write about University of New Orleans, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.