Arkansas chemistry majors receive scholarships

There were 22 chemistry majors who received scholarships.
There were 22 chemistry majors who received scholarships. | shutterstock
The Chemistry and Biochemistry Department in the University of Arkansas’ J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences recently congratulated the recipients of 2016-17 academic year scholarships.

In total, 22 chemistry majors were selected to receive the scholarships.

As posted on the university’s website, the recipients are as follows:

“ACS-Hach Land Grant Scholarship – Jasmine Pendry

Arthur and Lois Fry Scholarship – Wayne Hawkins

Dupont Chemistry Scholarship – Brianna Hooker

Jacob and Wilma Sacks Scholarship – Lydia Ganaden, Caleb Bonge, and Lemuel Reber
Octa N. High Scholarship – Jordan Burkdoll, Cody Canote, Dhruba Dasgupta, Catherine Halloran, Zena Hicks, Justin Klucher, Karla Lipinski, Kathleen McClanahan, Cayley McCollough, Attrice Meeks, Fred Pohlman II, and Julia Scott

Virginia R. Hicks Endowed Scholarship in Chemistry – Mattison Cato, Stephanie Oyibo, Christopher Randall, Alexis Weeks and Victoria Weeks.”

Information about scholarships and how to apply for them can be found on the departmental undergraduate scholarship’s webpage.

Organizations in this story

University of Arkansas

Want to get notified whenever we write about University of Arkansas ?
Next time we write about University of Arkansas, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.