Cameron University honors Chemistry, Physics and Engineering students

The Freshmen Chemistry-Sequence Award went to Jonathan Drake.
The Freshmen Chemistry-Sequence Award went to Jonathan Drake. | File photo

The Cameron University Department of Chemistry, Physics and Engineering recently honored student achievements, awarded scholarships and were inducted into honor societies.

The Freshmen Chemistry-Sequence Award went to Jonathan Drake and the Outstanding Student Worker award was given to Jessica Gesell. Jihyo Park was the recipient of the Wichita Falls/Duncan Section of the American Chemical Society Senior Award.

Tochukwu Nwaiwu and Amarachi Oleru received the Tom Brown Scholarship. Jonathan Drake was named the recipient of the Billy Slabaugh Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Michael Bannon was honored with the Physics Club Scholarship and Adewunmi Adebanjo received the Chemistry Club Scholarship.

Brandon Schmidt won the Raymond “Red” Miller Achievement Award, recognizing his academic achievements while working toward a chemistry degree.

David Becker, Jonathan Larson, Orcun Ozkocak, Amber Ward and Scott Wilson were inducted into the Signma Pi Sigma national physics honor society.

Inductees into the Gamma Sigma Epsilon national honors society included Mariama Abrason, Mark Bannon, Victoria Boudiette, Marina Brown, Eugenie Chang, Ashton Dollins, Tamal-E Dujon, Saransah Isenburg, James Lutz, Patrick McAnerney, Shawn Mietchen, Connor Sullins, Brianna Wiginton, Saloni Basukala, Pasang Hyolmo, Lauren Lewis, Jihyo Park, Sujana Rupakheti and Jared Stokes.

Organizations in this story

Cameron University

Want to get notified whenever we write about Cameron University ?
Next time we write about Cameron University, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.